Skip to content

I couldn’t be more wholesome right now if I tried

July 25, 2010

One of my close friends from home just left for Argentina this week for a study abroad program next semester (apparently they start school really early there? Which only adds to my freaking out about how quickly the summer is going…) Anyway, we decided to throw her a going away party and thought that it should be super patriotic themed, so that she could, ya know, get her fill of America while she still can. And when I say we decided upon this, I mostly mean me, seeing as how no one else really got the memo and I was the only one who baked a cherry pie with patriotic ornamentation and got dressed up in stars and stripes and whatnot. Let’s top this all off with the fact that I own a legitimate picnic basket, that I decided to break out just for this occasion. haha. Clearly…. I’m really into theme parties.

Well, I will tell you this much, regardless of anyone’s stance on patriotism, everyone loved this pie (thanks Smitten Kitchen! you’ve always done me well), especially my friend Ali, who I’m sure is eating some amazing dulce de leche in Argentina right now.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 2:58 am

    Oh my that pie looks SO good yummy and pretty to serve ! I love Smitten Kitchen also ;) and good for u for showing your patriotism we could all use some more of that right?
    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

